Retirement Sale

This will be the first of a series of Retirement Sale Posts.



Grandfather Twilight.  Beautifully illustrated hard cover book.  I read it to the kids while playing Debussy’s “Au Claire de la Lune” or “Reverie”.  Excellent condition.  Originally $17.00.  $11 includes shipping in the U.S.


 

The Mitten by Jan Brett.  Hard cover, brand new.  I read a lesson plan somewhere for incorporating instruments into the story, but never used it.  Originally $17.00.  $11 includes shipping in the U.S.

When I Grow Up by Weird Al Yankovic.  Hard Cover,  Brand new.  Rhyming book….make up your own melody.  Originally  $18.00.  $12 includes shipping in the U.S.

 


 

When I First Came to This Land.  Hard cover.  Brand new.  Originally  $17.00.  $11 includes shipping in the U.S.  The song can be found in Share the Music, Grade 4, by the way.


9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline Crispin
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 12:04:21

    Good morning Jane. Hope all is going well. You have been in my thoughts and prayers. I would love the John Lithgow books as well as the this old man and old macdonald please. Thank you and take care of you and your family.

    Reply

    • Jane
      Jun 20, 2012 @ 12:11:03

      thank you so much, Caroline…especially for the prayers! Not seeing too much change right now, but that doesn’t mean that God is not at work. I know that He is!
      Both Lithgow’s and the Old Man/Old MacDonald set are yours. :0)

      Reply

  2. Emily Lucas
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 12:06:31

    Jane,

    Congrats on your retirement!

    I would love to buy I Got Two Dogs, Going to the Zoo, When I Grow Up and When Marian Sang. (If they are still available). Please contact me at gemily31@gmail.com.

    Emily
    Houston, TX

    Reply

  3. Ashley Davis
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 12:12:57

    Hello! Is The Cat Came Back spoken for yet?

    Reply

  4. pam
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 14:11:28

    May I have This old Man, Old Macdonald and I’m a Manatee

    Reply

  5. pam
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 14:13:03

    Oops, I missed that they were gone. Jane I know that you are going to love your retirement but miss all of your kids. It is always sad to leave a school, whether to move or retire. Prayers are still with you and your family

    Reply

    • Jane
      Jun 20, 2012 @ 16:16:12

      Thank you so much, Pam, for your good wishes and especially for your prayers. We are still in need of them. I’m sure retirement will be great….right now it feels like any other summer vacation, except that I’m not already checking the date to see how many days are left until the first day back!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

