iPad App: My First Classical Music

When I first saw the book, “My First Classical Music” by Genevieve Helsby and Jason Chapman I snapped it right up. It’s a great book for elementary music students. If you happen to be a music teacher with an iPad, you might want to opt for the app instead.

The book comes with a cd, so all of the music and sounds of instruments are there, but, in my opinion, it was a stroke of genius to turn this particular book into an app. Most kids will enjoy all of the moving, talking, sound making pictures. Still, there is something to be said for reading at your own pace, holding a real book in your hands, turning pages…..

20120117-190114.jpg

20120117-190139.jpg

20120117-190155.jpg

Since I decided to buy the app, my copy of the book, with cd is now part of the retirement sale. I thought it was a bargain when I bought it new at $13.00. Selling for $10, which includes the cd and shipping.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: iPad App: My First Classical Music « Tuesday Music
  2. Trackback: Media Point » iPad App: My First Classical Music « Tuesday Music
  3. Trackback: January 16-20, The week in a Nutshell, Intermediates (Plus a new iPad app.) « Tuesday Music
  4. Karen
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 11:59:23

    Jane, after I read your post, I too bought the app…but as I’m not altogether comfortable using my ipad at school, if this book is still available, I’ll take it. Let me know.

    Regards,
    Karen

    Reply

  5. Jane
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 21:02:40

    This one is sold, Karen. Sorry about that!

    Reply

  6. Jessica
    Oct 04, 2012 @ 21:14:12

    Hi! So just for further clarification, the app is exactly like the book, except in app form? Page for page? Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

