Classroom Pictures

My classroom theme for this year is “Cars2”. I always try to find something that the kids will relate to. The year that “Pirates of the Caribbean” was out I had a pirate theme, one year I did “Tune Town”, loosely named after a computer game, and last year, since our first listening unit was Renaissance music, I did a castle. My thinking is that I want the kids to enjoy coming into the music room. The first step in that process, for me, is creating as much of a “Wow” factor as I can afford. So here are some pics. You can click on any of them for a larger view.

Our first song will be “Route 66.” You can get any version you want, Karaoke, on iTunes. I went with two: Nat King Cole and John Mayer. (Disney version.)

What the kids will see as they come in the door

traffic light detail

bulletin board

"Brandenburg Concerto"..bulletin board detail

back wall

back wall detail

"Musicians Start Your Engines" compliments of Juli Salzman, from Music K-8 list.

back wall detail

back wall detail

piano

White Board

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristin Lukow
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 14:12:03

    Neato Jane!

    Reply

  2. CaraC
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 17:19:18

    So cute!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

